2021 - Advocacy

2021-2022 Policy Committee Members are:

Committee Co-Chairs
Doug Kobold
Manuel Medrano




Members at Large:
Ruth Abbe
Richard Anthony
Susan Collins
Matthew Cotton
John Davis
Colleen Foster
Tim Goncharoff

Joe LaMariana
Nick Lapis
Gary Liss
Laura McKaughan
Heidi Sanborn
Peter Slote


Date Action
October 8, 2021 Office of the Governor, Assembly Bill 707 Signed
September 2021 SB 1383 Budget Request - Support for $200M to CalRecycle
May 5, 2021 Budget Request - $225 Million (General Fund): Local Assistance for Organic Waste Recycling Program Development and Implementation
April 8, 2021 CRRA Legislative Slate
April 7, 2021 SB 343 (Allen): Truth in Recycling Labeling - SUPPORT LETTER
January 28, 2021 Support for Sustainable Agriculture Investments; Request Funds for Compost Infrastructure/Waste Recovery and Alternative Manure Mgmt; Limits of the Catalyst Fund
January 21, 2021

Statewide Commission on Recycling Markets and Curbside Recycling: Policy Recommendations Report (Preliminary due Jan. 1, 2021, Final due July 1, 2021)

January 11, 2021 Assemblymember Cristina Gari & 10 Leg. Sponsors, and Broad Coalition Call for Biden Administration to Make Ratification of the Basel Convention Priority in the First 100-days