CORC Contact

 

Welcome to CORC--California Organics Recycling Council

Thank you for your interest in joining the California Organics Recycling Council (CORC). CORC is the voice of organics recyclers, including collectors, processors, end users, and local governments. CORC supports the development of an organics infrastructure for increasing sustainable and diverse end markets, through policy leadership and education. CORC provides educational workshops, expert testimony and comments on legislation and regulations, and is a resource for organic materials recycling programs.

Background

The California Organic Recycling Council (CORC) was organized in March 1992 to help provide a unified voice on:

  • Government Regulations

  • Product Standards
  • Environmental Impacts
  • Marketing
  • Research
  • Education
  • List us all with email contacts

Membership benefits 

  • Informative website http://www.crra.com/CORC
  • Monthly Executive Committee conference calls
  • In depth webinars with industry experts
  • Question forum through the CRRA CORC website-in progress
  • Member survey

Meet the Board

Name

Name

Name

Name

Will Bakx

Board, Vice Chair

Sonoma Compost Co.

willbakx@sonomacompost.com

Matt Cotton

Board, Vice Chair

Integrated Waste Mgmt   Consult.

matt@mattcotton.com

Kelly Schoonmaker

Board, Chair

 StopWaste.org

kelly.schoonmaker@gmail.com

Dan Noble

Board, Vice Secretary

Association of   Compost Producers

danwyldernoble@gmail.com

Hilary Gans

Board, Education & Policy Committees

SBWMA

hgans@rethinkwaste.org

Jack Macy

Board, Chair Education Committee

City of San Francisco

Jack.Macy@SFGOV.ORG

Kim Scheibly

Board, New Member Liaison

Resource Recovery Consultant

KimberlyScheibly@gmail.com

Mary Lindemuth

Board, Chair Communications

City of Sunnyvale

MLindemuth@sunnyvale.ca.gov

Neil Edgar

Board, Secretary

Edgar and Associates

neil@edgarinc.org

Nick Lapis

Board, Policy Committee

Californians Against   Waste

nicklapis@cawrecycles.org

Renee   Robertson

Board

City of San Diego

RobertsonR@sandiego.gov

Tracie Onstad Bills

Board, Education Committee

SCS Engineers

TBills@scsengineers.com